Posted on

Blue Marlins swimmers feted and recognised

Blue Marlins swimmers feted and recognised
FIVE SPECIAL AWARDEES: from left – Tayeah St Hillaire, Dakarai Regisford, Jaynika Williams, Hazen Dabriel, Sebastian De Freitas


THE BLUE Marlins Swim Club’s executive set aside last Saturday afternoon, to pay homage to those swimmers in the club, who in 2019, excelled in various areas.

This was done at an awards ceremony and cocktail held at the Calliaqua Town Hall.

Blue Marlins swimmers feted and recognised
Mya Samuel (left) accepts her coach’s award from Neisha Alexander

Named the club’s most improved swimmers were Mya Samuel and Tyler Andrews.

Meanwhile, Belle Adams and Jadon Hamilton were adjudged the break-out swimmers for 2019, and copping the two junior swimmers awards were Julian De Freitas and Skylar Byron.

Taking the coaches’ awards were Zorya Peters, Yohan Haynes and Mya Samuel.

Securing the male swimmer of the year award was Seth Byron and the female recipient was Kennice Greene.

Capturing the special awards for their attitude to the sport, and not necessarily results, were Dakarai Regisford, Tayeah St Hillaire, Hazen Dabriel, Jaynika Williams and Sebastian De Freitas.

And, crowned as most outstanding swimmer for Blue Marlins Swim Club for 2019, was Zariel Nelson.

The awards ceremony had as its featured speaker Johnathan Roberts, while head of the Blue Marlins Swim Club Rickydene Alexander, gave brief remarks.

Blue Marlins swimmers feted and recognised
Zariel Nelson (left), most outstanding swimmer, gets her reward from Neisha Alexander, one of the club’s coaches