Posted on

Five added to SVGFF’s executive

Five added to SVGFF’s executive
From left - Rosalo Mc Kie, James Browne, Yosiah Dascent, Dwight Baptiste, Othnell Douglas


Four persons who previously served as committee members on the last executive of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federation (SVGFF), were last Saturday at the Xpert Computer Centre conference room, reinstated.

The four, Yosiah Dascent, Dwight Baptiste, Othnell Douglas and Rosalo Mc Kie, were all returned, when the SVGFF held an extraordinary congress.

The new face added to the executive is James Browne.

Dascent, Baptise, Douglas, Mc Kie and Browne, were among a list of nine nominees, who were seeking to fill the five spots.

Not getting the nod of approval from the 49 affiliates who voted, were Clemroy Francois, Earl Bennett, Yoland London and Germano Douglas.

The newly installed committee members join the president Carl Dickson, first vice- president – Otashie Spring; second vice- president – Wayne Grant and third vice – president – Dwight Roberts, who were elected November 23.

Dickson is expected to announce his two nominees that will complete the executive committee.