Posted on

Cyclists add wheels in fourth race

Cyclists add wheels in fourth race


Race number four of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union’s 2018 calendar took place last Sunday morning, between Ratho Mill and the Arnos Vale Round-about.

Results of the 20-mile event for the masters’ category showed Peter Durrant clocking 1 hour 5 minutes 57 seconds, finishing first, after completing five laps of the course.

Behind Durrant was Steve Ollivierre, who stopped the clock at 1 hour 10 minutes 38.68 seconds and clocking 1 hour 22 minutes 55.31 seconds, was Martin Bollers.

But the elite cyclists kept it tighter in their 28-mile event.

A tight finish between Zefal Bailey and Samuel Lyttle saw Bailey nipping Lyttle at the finish line, which was located at Villa Flat.

Bailey won in 1 hour 30 minutes 09 seconds, with Lyttle timing 1 hour 30 minutes 11 seconds.

A few metres behind was Enroy Lewis, whose time over the distance was 1 hour 30 minutes 15 seconds.

All six cyclists were compensated with prize monies, compliments the SVG Cycling Union.