Posted on

Three Vincentians selected on Windward Islands U-15 cricket team

Three Vincentians  selected on Windward  Islands U-15 cricket team


Three Vincentians – Randy Joseph, Luke Wilson and Coby Dabreo – have been selected on the Windward Islands Under-15 cricket team for next year’s regional tournament.

Joseph and Wilson are both right arm spin bowlers and Dabreo, a right arm medium fast bowler.

The trio was named in the four-island grouping outfit, following the completion of the 2017 Winlott Inc sponsored tournament, which was played here in St Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG), December 10- 17.

Apart from the three Vincentian selectees, the team sees four each from St Lucia and Dominica, with newly crowned champions Grenada, getting the other two selections.

Named in the 13-member team from St Lucia are Ackeem Auguste (captain), Ryan Goodman, Amari Venner and Stephane Theophile.

Those selected from Dominica are Yawani Regis, Neo Davis, Kyron Phillip and Stephan Pascal and from Grenada come Divonie Joseph (vice-captain) and Kervyn Gangadeen.

Four reserves were also made known at the closing and presentation ceremony held at the Murray Heights Hotel last Sunday night.

Making up the reserve list are Sky La Feuille and Royce Paul – St Lucia; Ajanim Tavernier – Dominica, and Jaheim Brathwaite – Grenada.(RT)