Posted on

Tama Hawks win Mustique 20/20 cricket title

Tama Hawks win Mustique 20/20 cricket  title


Razine Browne slammed 12 sixes and nine fours in his 129-run knock that helped guide Salanga Tama Hawks to a 51-run win over Black Moon Alliance Combined Sunday, September 17, as they won the 2017 Mustique Twenty/20 Competition at the Mustique Playing Field.

 Omar Tucker chipped in with 16, as Tama Hawks were dismissed for 218 off their 20 overs.

Andrew Pompey grabbed 4 for 20, including a hat-trick, while Cedric Cupid took 2 for 34.

 Black Moon Alliance Combined in reply, despite contributions from Nicolas Baptiste who hit four sixes and four fours in 57 and Lennon Cain, 57, with seven sixes and two fours, stopped at 167 off their 20 overs.

 O’Neil Thomas of Tama Hawks received the award for scoring the most runs, (250), while left-arm fast bowler, Caswell Dorsett, also of Tama Hawks, collected the award for most wickets (15).

 MVP of the Final and the Competition was Razime Browne.