Posted on

Zefal Bailey out front in points

Zefal Bailey out front in points


The cyclist of the Year 2014, Zefal Bailey, is heading the points standing after seven races of the 2015 calendar of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Cycling Union.{{more}}

Bailey heads the open category on 185 points, and has opened up a 25-point lead on joint second place – Cammie Adams and Lucky Antrobus, who have so far tallied 160 points.

In fourth place is Peter Durrant – 140 points and in fifth place – Enroy Toney on 99 points.

Durrant, however, is running away in the Masters’ category with 270 points, ahead of Randy Wilkinson who is in a distant second place on 150 points.

Trailing them in third spot is Orel George – 145 points; fourth is Steve Ollivierre – 85 points; and fifth is Desmond Cox on 54 points.

Quasim Thomas is riding in front in the Junior category. The rookie has 100 points, five more than Samuel Lyttle, who has 95.

Tied in third place are Casnell Duncan and Bradley Charles, both on 70 points.

Rounding up the top five juniors is Kadmiel Peters with 25 points.

And, the females see Niesha Alexander unchallenged on 120 points. Further back is Stephorn Lewis – 70 points. The other three cyclists in order are Lisa Gaymes – 40 points, Ariel Durrant – 30 points and Crystal Durrant – 20 points.