Posted on

SVGCA executive remains in place in unanimity

SVGCA executive remains in place in unanimity


The entire executive of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Cricket Association (SVGCA) has been returned to continue its mandate for a full two year term.{{more}}

Inducted last May, following a vote of no confidence against then president – Julian Jack, the nine member executive was given the stamp of approval at last Saturday’s Annual General Meeting of the SVGCA, held at the Media Centre of the Arnos Vale Playing Field.

Affiliates wasted no time as a motion was moved to allow the executive to remain in place.

The motion was unanimously given the ayes, thus ruling out the use of the ballots.

Some affiliates expressed that generally they were satisfied with the tenure of the executive thus far, hence there was no need to make any changes.

This meant that Kishore Shallow would stay as president, Elson Crick – first vice-president, Denis Byam – second vice-president, with Jenry Ollivierre – treasurer and Samuel Holder – secretary.

Also Cleton Burnet stays as assistant secretary, along with committee members – Romell Currency, Miles Bascombe, Deighton Butler and Samantha Lynch.

Shallow thanked the affiliates for showing the confidence of his fellow executive members.

Last Saturday’s AGM also heard the executive report for 2013-2014 as well as the financial report for the period,

Emanating from the discussions, the executive promised to address the concerns raised by affiliates, including the issues of scoring in local competitions.

As the new year opens, the executive will focus on the National Lotteries Authority Neil Williams Twenty/20 Competition, formalise the amendments to the constitution of the SVGCA, among other administrative responsibilities. (RT)