Posted on

Teams, individuals rewarded in SEDI Football Competition

Teams, individuals rewarded in SEDI Football Competition


Recompense has been given to the teams and individuals who excelled in the just concluded Hairoun Beer South East Development Inc Inter Community Football League.{{more}}

Home team Stubborn Youths made sure that their villages had much to shout about, as they took the league title and the $1,500 first prize, ahead of second-placed SV United ($1,000) and third-placed Volcanoes ($600).

In the Under-17 Division, the ever present System Three was first; second was Diamond and third – Richland Park Pride and Joy. The teams received $500, $300 and $200 respectively.

Diamond United won the award for being the best dressed team in the competition.

Meanwhile, Caledonia copped the award after being adjudged the most disciplined team in the senior division, and RSVG Police Co-operative Credit Union Bonhomme was the Under-17 Division’s choice.

The top goal scorer in the Senior Division was Brighton Veterans’ Deomaji Samuel with 12 goals and dethroned champions GTM Prospect’s custodian, Omar Millington, collected the best goalkeeper award.

Additionally, the participating teams all had a player rewarded with their most valuable player accolade.

The awardees were Kevin George – Diamond United; Romano Grant – Caledonia; Atticus Enville – Ball Rollers; Glenford Ashton – Glenford Ashton; Deomaji Samuel – Brighton All Stars and Mazique Herbert – Volcanoes.

Other recipients were Roger Millington – Carapan; Damani Davis – Bonhomme Ghetto Stars; Sylvester Frederick – Brighton Star Block; Kevern Cuffy– Royal Saints and Jahvan Peters – Stubborn Youths.

Completing the senior list were Marlon Joseph – Choppins; Justin Bullock – Harpin Groove Street Ballers; Josiah Cuffy – Street Kickers; Curlan Joseph – Stubbs Rangers and Tecklan Spring – SV United.

Similarly, the Under-17 MVP’s were also named.

Taking the award for Bonhomme was Zaid Thomas; Enhams Playin It Safe – Reon Bradshaw; System Three – Jahvan Peters; Diamond – Mikel Arthur; Caledonia – Aaron Matthews; Richland Park Pride and Joy – Orlando Trimmingham.

System Three’s Kewon Clarke, with eight goals, copped the trophy for the most goals scored.(RT)