Posted on

RBTT Women’s 40 overs weekend fixtures


The local cricket action steps up a notch this weekend with Saturday’s commencement of the RBTT Women’s 40 overs tournament.{{more}}

This year, the female tournament will be played over two rounds, with matches starting at 12 noon. Five teams will participate in 2014, with defending champions United Survivors looking to retain their title. Other teams in the competition are: Garifuna Stars, Rising Stars, J.G Tigress, and new team, Northern Girls Combine. 

There will be an opening ceremony starting at 11:30 a.m at the Stubbs playing field, prior to the first match of the season. 

Full cricket fixtures for this weekend:

RBTT Women 40 Overs 

15th March 2014:

United Survivors vs Garifuna Stars (Stubbs) 

Premier Division

15th & 16th March 2014:

Team Rivals 1 vs Saints (Sion Hill)

Police 2 vs Victors One (Arnos Vale 2)

First Division

16th March 2014:

Ruddy’s Unique Warriors vs Triumph Utd A (Buccament) 

Neil Williams Academy vs Smashers (North Union)

G’town Youth vs Combine Youths (Stubbs)