Posted on

Three semi-finalists declared in NL T-20


RSVG Police, Carlos James Troumaca United and Stanley Browne Ajuba are in the semi-finals of the VINLEC North Leeward Twenty20 Cricket Tournament.{{more}}

They won their quarterfinal matches on Saturday and Sunday at the Petit Bordel Playing Field.

In exhilarating action on Saturday, RSVG Police defeated Ruddy’s Electrical by 1 run.

RSVG Police batted first and scored 190 for 6 off 20 overs; Marcus John topscored with 48. Rolando Wright hit 44. Gerald Gould was 40 not out and Elmore Alexander made 32.

Ian Allen took 2 for 29, bowling for Ruddy’s Electrical, who replied with 189 for 7 off 20 overs.

Leon Samuel led the way with 49; Nolan Williams scored 38, McNeil Morgan 26 and Ian Allen 25 not out.

On Sunday, defending champions Carlos James Troumaca United got past Somerset by seven wickets.

Batting first, Somerset made 132 for 9 off 20 overs; Orlando Charles hit 24. Atticus Browne took 3 for 21 and there were 2 wickets each for Rongel Small and Javon Samuel.

Troumaca United replied with 136 for 3 off 11.1 overs.

Denis Byam led the way with 56 not out and Rongel Small contributed 39.

And, Stanley Browne Ajuba beat Winterset Ball Beaters by three wickets. Winterset posted 194 for 8 off 20 overs, Kenard Edwards scored 59 and Omar Tucker struck 37. Reginald Jeffery was Ajuba’s lead bowler with 3 for 23.

Ajuba in response reached 195 for 7 off 17.3 overs.

Ajuba’s innings hinged on the batting of Casmond Walters, who knocked in 68 and Kenny Stapleton 36.

Jamal Nash took 2 for 10, in a losing cause for Winterset Ball Beaters.

The tournament continues on Saturday with the final quarter-final match, Carlos James Troumaca Starlight and Peto Stars.

The semi-finals are scheduled for Sunday.

From 10 a.m., Carlos James Troumaca United will play Stanley Browne Ajuba. From 2 p.m. on Sunday, RSVG Police will play the winner of Saturday’s quarter-final match.

The final is scheduled for October 14.