Posted on

Kingstown logs on in Masters T/20 Cricket


The 2011 winners of the SVG Masters T-20 Cricket Competition, LOG Enterprises Kingstown, opened their account for the 2012 season with a 10-wicket win over Joyette’s Auto Slater Development Pastures on Sunday at Arnos Vale Two.{{more}}

Batting first, Pastures were restricted to 78 for 5 from their 20 overs, with Jomo Thomas topscoring with 20. Bradley Brooker took 2 for 14.

Kingstown, in reply, reached 79 without loss. Joseph Carrington struck 37, not out and Bradley Brooker 35, not out.

Meanwhile, at Buccament Bay on Sunday, RSVG Police stopped Rudy’s Electrical Barrouallie by 9 runs. Police scored 128 for 9 from their 20 overs. Trevor Bailey banged 65 not out, as Bertram Stapleton took 3 for 16.

Barrouallie’s reply stopped at 119 for 5 from their 20 overs. Bertram Stapleton struck 27 and Ian Allen 21.

Computec Belfongo joined the slate of winners, beating Da Silva La Croix by 45 runs at Arnos Vale Two on Sunday.

Taking first knock, Belfongo posted 128 all out, off 18.5 overs. Elton Williams was the lead batsman with 34 and Jesima Browne contributed 30.

Norman Robinson bagged 5 for 27 and Raymond Ryan 4 for 23, bowling for La Croix, which then made 83 all out in 17.4 overs.

Norman Robinson again starred, as he scored 28 and Elmondo Shoy added 21. Junior Bacchus snapped up 6 for 6 and Samuel Holder 2 for 17.

At Buccament, in Sunday’s second match, Stanley Browne’s Stubbs whipped C.K. Greaves Vintage Arnos Vale by 7 wickets.

Arnos Vale reached 74 for 7 off 20 overs.

In response, Stubbs got up to 76 for 3 in 16.5 overs. Leon Samuel compiled 29 and Dawnley Joseph 23.

Before them, on Saturday, Sion Hill defeated Cato’s Heavy Equipment Glamorgan by 10 wickets at Arnos Vale Two. Glamorgan made 78 all out, off 20 overs. Augustus Mofford topscored with 35. Augustine Victory took 3 for 12. Sion Hill responded with 82 without loss, in 11 overs.

Colbert McDonald hit 32 not out and Keyon Jack 25 not out. (RT)