Posted on

Troumaca teams win North Leeward T-20 Cricket competition


Defending champions Carlos James Troumaca United and Carlos James Troumaca Starlight both triumphed last Sunday, as the VINLEC North Leeward T-20 Cricket competition had a full quota of matches on the weekend at the Petit Bordel Playing Field.{{more}}

Troumaca United overcame RSVG Police by three wickets.

RSVG Police batted first and scored 165 for 8 off their 20 overs.

Marcus John cracked 65.

Troumaca United responded like true champions, with 168 for 7 0ff 17.2 overs.

Sheldon Hooper scored 53 and Denis Byam hit 45.

Before that, Carlos James Troumaca Starlight made 152 off 19.5 overs.

Ronique Samuel scored 28, Niclon Alexander, 23, Leeshawn Lewis, 21 and Shelton Hooper, 20. Jamel Jeffery took 3 for 33, bowling for Ajuba.

In reply, Ajuba was dismissed for 103 off 15.5 overs. Kenny Stapleton scored 28 and Walliston Stapleton 23. Philip Anthony took 4 for 28 and Kentish John, 3 for 16.

There were wins also for Future Legends and Winterset Ball Beaters on Saturday.

Future Legends defeated Sharps United by 7 wickets, while Winterset Ball Beaters also defeated Peto Stars by 7 wickets in Saturday’s matches.

Sharps United was dismissed for 80 off 15.3 overs. Ewaldo Stapleton took 3 for 16 and there were 2 wickets each for Amansford Richards, Easton Robertson, and Morani Edwards.

Future Legends then knocked off the required runs for victory, ending at 82 for 3 off 9.1 overs. Easton Robertson cracked 36 not out and Amansford Richards, 21 not out.

In Saturday’s second match Peto Stars were dismissed for 68 off 12.2 overs. Colville Edwards topscored with 20. Kenrick Westfield had the excellent figures of 6 for 8 and Kesroy DeBique 2 for 30.

Winterset Ball Beaters needed only 10.5 overs as they reached 73 for 3. Omar Tucker scored 34 not out.

Four matches are scheduled for this weekend.