Posted on

2012 Winlott Inc/WICBC’s 20/20 Cricket Tournament bowls off this Thursday

Social Share

The 2012 Winlott Inc./WICBC’s 20/20 Cricket Tournament takes place in St Lucia from Thursday to Sunday at the Beausejour Cricket Stadium.{{more}}

This is the Third edition of the tournament which is sponsored by the Windward Island Lotteries Inc. The first tournament was held in St. Vincent and the Grenadines in 2010 followed by Dominica in 2011.

The defending Champions are Grenada who will again be led by Devon Smith, the MVP of the 2011 tournament. The host country will be led by Darren Sammy, Captain of the West Indies team. Dominica’s Captain is Liam Sebastian who along with current test player, Shane Shillingford, make a formidable unit. St. Vincent and the Grenadines’ captain, Lindon James will rely on up coming West Indies A pace fast bowler Delorn Johnson among others.

The winning team will walk away with $10,000 cash, a trophy and gold medals. There are also cash prizes, trophies and medals for 2nd and 3rd place as well as for outstanding individual performances in all matches.

The opening ceremony takes place on Thursday at 6:00pm