Posted on

West Indies name provisional World Cup Squad


The West Indies have named the following provisional 30-member squad for the 2012 ICC World Twenty20, to be staged in Sri Lanka in September.{{more}}

The squad is Samuel Badree, Christopher Barnwell, Carlton Baugh Jr, Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Devendra Bishoo, Nkrumah Bonner, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Fidel Edwards, Chris Gayle, Danza Hyatt, Garey Mathurin, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Shane Shillingford, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Devon Thomas.

West Indies have been drawn with Australia and Ireland in Group-B of the competition. The squad will be trimmed to a final 15 players next month.