Posted on

Cadogan re-elected president of SVGASA


Andre Cadogan has been re-elected unopposed as president of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Amateur Swimming Association for a second term.{{more}}

His election took place at the Annual General Meeting of the Association on Saturday, March 24, 2012, at the Beachcombers Hotel.

Villette Browne was elected Administrative Vice President; Nicole Sylvester Technical Vice President (re-elected); Naddia DaSilva, Secretary; LaFerne Sutherland, Treasurer; Kyle Dougan and Paul Cyrus, Floor members.

The New Executive Council will serve the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Amateur Swimming Association from April 1, 2012, to March 30, 2013.

The elections were held after the Association’s Financial Statement were presented for the year March 2011 to February 2012, and a report from the president.

The highlights of the association’s achievements of the past year include the establishment of the new training and Competiton Swimming Facility at Shrewsbury House in Ratho Mill; this country’s hosting of both local and regional swimming competitions, and local swimmers and coaches’ participation in competition and training throughout the region and the wider world.

In the coming year, the Association plans to implement the sport throughout the entire local school system and to conduct an islandwide recruitment program of both swimmers and non swimmers, making opportunities available for all athletes, coaches and officials in the sport.