Posted on

SVG Taekwondo Association forms new Executive

SVG Taekwondo Association forms new Executive


The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Taekwondo Association (SVGTA) has a new executive.{{more}}

The executive was elected at a general meeting of the Association which took place at the Association’s training hall upstairs the Union house building (CTAWU) on February 14, 2012.

The new executive members were voted in by the full members of the SVGTA’s general body. Glenroy Gaymes retained the position of president.

Speaking after the election, the re-elected president said he is delighted to have been re-elected as president and appealed to members to work towards the common goal of promoting the association and the further development of Taekwondo in SVG.

The meeting also included the induction of the first set of honorary members into the Association. The honorary members are: Mike Browne, Brent Black and Bruno Mclean.

The new executive has already begun working assiduously on its plans for the calendar year 2012, with special focus on a training camp and competition to be held in September of this year.

The other members of the executive are: 1st Vice President – Vanburn Harry; 2nd Vice President – Laurel Forbes; General Secretary – Cheryl Adams; Treasurer – Allison Samuel;

Secretary/Treasurer – Avita Lewis; PRO – Cornelius Richards; Committee Members: Jesse Huggins and Deano Williams.