Posted on

NLA NW T/20 bowls off


National Lotteries Authority Neil Williams Twenty/20 Cricket defending champions Team Rivals began the defence of their title with massive victories over Victors Two and Police One over the weekend, as the competition bowled off.{{more}}

Team Rivals made 190 for six in their 20 overs; Hyron Shallow top scored with 64 and McNeil Morgan hit 42 not out. Javon Samuel took 3 for 29 bowling for Victors Two.

Victors Two reached 55 for 9 in their 20 overs; Olanzo Jackson had figures of 3 for 7, Keswick Williams grabbed 2 for 2 and Deighton Butler finished with 2 for 18, as they won by 135 runs on Saturday.

On Sunday, Team Rivals crushed Police One by nine wickets. Police One were all out for 47 at Buccament. Olanzo Jackson bagged 5 for 3, and was supported by Asif Hooper who claimed 3 for 16. Team Rivals then raced to 48 for 1 in 2.3 overs; Hyron Shallow made 37 not out.

Joining in the two wins column was Owia Stars which defeated Smashers in the first of their back-to-back matches on Sunday. Smashers made 76; Cuthbert Springer hit 26. Kurtland Lavia snared 4 for 12, and Braxie Browne, 3 for 15. Owia Stars reached 80 for 4; Cosmus Hackshaw top scored with 48.

Owia Stars then returned later to beat Eat-Rite Saints by nine runs. Owia Stars posted 153, with Shem Browne hitting 32. The evergreen Walford Ambris took 3 for 18, while there were two wickets apiece for Ray Charles, Kentish Phillips and Kentish Jacobs.

In reply, Eat-Rite Saints reached 144 for 9. Sunil Ambris hit 30 and Timothy Warner, 27; Javedeen Browne took 4 for 20 and Kurtland Lavia, 3 for 38, bowling for Owia Stars.

OLA Boutique Radcliffe beat ASCO by five wickets at Arnos Vale Two. ASCO 158; Desron Maloney slammed 54. Dyke Cato captured 4 for 26, and Andy Harper took 2 for 36. Radcliffe replied with 161 for 5; Verbert King, 48, and Rodney Lawrence, 28. Oswald Soleyn took 2 for 22 to be ASCO’s best bowler.

Police Two defeated Victors One by 30 runs. Police Two made 128 for 7, with McLeon Williams 28 and Salvan Browne 26 among the runs for the lawmen; Keron Cottoy claimed 3 for 25 and Kenneth Dember took 2 for 21 bowling for Victors One.

Victors One limped to 98 all out; Donwell Hector hit 25. Gerald Gould, 4 for 11, and Rolando Wright captured 3 for 29 bowling for Police.

And, Ruddy’s Electrical Unique Warriors defeated Police One by 15 runs. Unique Warriors, 143 for 5 from their 20 overs; Christopher Campbell, 49. Parnell Browne claimed 3 for 33.

Police One reached 128 for 9 in 20 overs; Jeffrey Laborde made 22. Mc Cleon Delpesche took 3 for 22, and there were two wickets apiece for Joe Horne and Joseph Medford.