Posted on

SVGSA hosts Independence Handicap Junior Squash Tournament

SVGSA hosts Independence Handicap Junior Squash Tournament


The SVG Squash Association hosted its annual Independence Handicap Tournament on Friday, October 28 and Saturday, October 29, 2011. This year, the Association decided on a tournament for Junior Squash Players. Nineteen junior players registered to compete for medals and prizes donated by Bickles Ltd.{{more}} It was an enjoyable two days of competition.

The players were divided into four categories based on their level of play. Two groups each for boys and girls were selected. In the Girls’ B Division, 3rd was Cheyenne London, 2nd was Rocheal Robertson and 1st was Lucky-Anna Ross. In the Girls’ A Division 3rd was Thandi Myers, 2nd was Gianna Miller-Alexander and 1st was Kalina Browne. In the Boys’ B Division 3rd was Eshwan Adams, 2nd was Brad Pitt and 1st was Jahvon Gilgeours, while in the Boys’ A Division 3rd was Jason Doyle, 2nd was Omari Wilson and 1st was Romarion Constance.

Ace Junior player Kevin Hannaway was assigned the post of Tournament Director and he was assisted by another accomplished player, Jules Snagg. National Coach James Bentick watched from the tiered seats as his students displayed the skills he had imparted to them.

The SVG Squash Association thanks Bickles Ltd. for their continued support and assistance in the development of the junior squash players.