Posted on

Windwards name Under 19 party


The Windward Islands Cricket Board has named its squad for the TCL West Indies Under-19 Cricket Challenge to be held in Guyana from August 6 to 28.{{more}}

The party is Heron Campbell, Haysel Charlery, Tariq Edward, Andre Fletcher, Lauron Francois, Dawnley Grant, Donwell Hector, Kevin James, Branson Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Ortis Lewis, Dalton Polius, Gary Prince, and Seon Sween.

According to President Lennox John, the players have returned home and are expected to follow a strict practice regime until they reassemble four days before the start of the tournament.

The squad was selected on the basis of performances in the just concluded Windwards tournament staged here.

St. Vincent and the Grenadines won the championship. They beat Grenada, and secured first innings points over Dominica.