Posted on

81st meeting of ECCB Monetary Council convenes in St Kitts and Nevis


The 81st meeting of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB), the institution’s highest decision making body, will meet in St Kitts and Nevis from today, February 24.{{more}}

During the meeting, the Council will receive the report on monetary and credit conditions in the East Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU) from the Governor of the ECCB, Sir K Dwight Venner.

The ECCB Monetary Council comprises the Ministers of Finance from the eight member governments: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines.

Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Dr Ralph Gonsalves will represent St Vincent and the Grenadines at the meeting.