Posted on

Rotary Club of St Vincent appoints new executive

Rotary Club of St Vincent appoints new executive


A new executive to lead the Rotary Club of St Vincent has been appointed.{{more}}

Vernon Scott has been appointed President of the Club for the year 2012 to 2013, replacing Ken Onu, who is now the organization’s immediate past president.

The rest of the executive comprises Secretary/ President Elect 2013/2014 Lisa Casino, Treasurer Basil Alexander, Sergeant-at-Arms Leroy Lewis, with Director of Club Service Lance Oliver, Director of Community Service Brian George, International Service Director Earl Tash, head of Vocational Service Norlan Gabriel and New Generations Director Cicyln Joseph.

Also recognized at the ceremony, which took place on June 28 at the Grenadine House Hotel, were Andre Cadogan, who became the club’s new Assistant Governor, replacing Brian Glasgow, and Reuben John, who was the club’s Rotarian of the Year.

The club celebrated its 40th anniversary this year.(JJ)