Posted on

The Garifuna Heritage Foundation elects new executive


The Garifuna Heritage Foundation (TGHF) has installed a new executive and board of directors to run the affairs of the organization for the next two years.{{more}}

The installation of the new executive took place on Saturday, June 23.

David “Darkie” Williams remains President. He is supported by First Vice President Cerlian Russell; Second Vice-President Mike Browne; Treasurer Eardley Martin; Secretary Wayne Matthews; Information Technology Officer Stanton Gomes; Public Relations Officer Marlon Stevenson.

The Management of TGHF also includes representatives of Garifuna Communities. Serving in this capacity are Windward Area Representative: Gale Baptiste; Leeward Zone Representative: Selwyn Patterson; and Greiggs Representative: Faustina Lewis.