Posted on

18 awarded for their contribution to MCMH

18 awarded for their contribution to MCMH


Eighteen members of staff of the Milton Cato Memorial Hospital (MCMH) were recognized for their contribution to the organization at a social and awards ceremony held last weekend.{{more}}

The ceremony, which was held at the Nurses’ Hostel on the Road to Leeward, was attended by Minister of Health Cecil McKie, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health Shirla Francis, Senator Elvis Charles, Chief Medical Officer Dr. St.Clair Thomas, Hospital Director Dr Simone Keizer, Hospital Administrator Cuthbert Knights and Deputy Hospital Administrator Donna Bascombe, and members of staff of the MCMH.

The ceremony, which was held for the second year, sought to recognize the hospital’s achievements in 2011, not only as an entity, but the achievements of each unit or department.

The awardees were: Sr. Janice Olliver – Nursing; Dr. Melissa Miguel – Medicine; Dr. Brendon Richards – Dental; Listra Codogan – Radiology; Debra Hooper Harry – Hospital Admin; Kamarla Questelles – Laboratory; Lina-Marie Ibrahim – Physiotherapy; Tricia DeShong Pharmaceuticals; Noel Straker – Portering; Miranda Slater – Housekeeping; Carlson Douglas – Maintenance; Ann Marie Morris – Catering Services; Gregory Irish – Transport; Paula Caine – Laundry; Lynette James – Sewing; Christopher Cordice – BRAGSA; Bradwin Hamlet – Auxillary; Elizabeth Thompson -Telephone Operator.

The organizers expressed thanks to the various individuals and organizations which sponsored the event or assisted in one way or another.