Posted on

SVGARC elects new Executive


The Saint Vincent and The Grenadines Amateur Radio Club (SVGARC) has a new Executive.{{more}}

At the annual general meeting on Tuesday, November 22, at 5:30 p.m. at the SVG Red Cross Headquarters, Halifax Street, Kingstown, the new Executive was elected.

The Executive is led by President – Kumar Persaud J85K; and includes: Vice President – Geoffrey Hadaway J88NFU; Secretary / Treasurer – Dian Hadaway J88NFV; Public Relations Officer – Andre McKenzie J88FP; Technical Officer – Winston Jeffrey J88AZ.

Plans for 2012 include a revised constitution for ratification, field day activities, recruitment, and public awareness campaigns about the value and accomplishment of becoming an amateur radio operator.

The SVGARC has expressed its appreciation to outgoing club president Douglas De Freitas J88BD, and Treasurer/Secretary Robert Young J85I for their sterling service to the club.