Posted on

Ezra Ledger elected Chairperson of CROSQ

Ezra Ledger elected  Chairperson of CROSQ


The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Bureau of Standards (SVGBS) Executive Director Ezra D. Ledger has been elected as Chairperson of Caricom Regional Organization for Standards and Quality (CROSQ).{{more}}

Ledger’s election to the Chair of this Regional Standards Organization took place in Paramaribo, Suriname during the CROSQ Council and Annual General Meetings in October 2011.

Ledger has taken over from Dianne Lalla-Rodrigues, Director of the Antigua and Barbuda Bureau of Standards and will be Chair of the CROSQ Council for the period 2011-2013.

The other elected members of the CROSQ executive for this period are: Vice-Chairperson, Drs. F. Remy Grauwde, Executive Director, Suriname Bureau of Standards; Chairperson of the Human Resource Committee, Anthea Ishmael, Director (Ag), Barbados National Standards Institution; Chairperson of the Finance Committee, Jose Trejo, Director, Belize Bureau of Standards and CEO of CROSQ, Winston Bennett.

The Council CROSQ represents Heads of Standards Bodies in the CARICOM Member States. Its primary objectives are, inter alia, to facilitate trade within the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME) and with third states; to enhance and improved quality in the production of goods and services within CARICOM, as well as to prepare

CARICOM standards and to assist in the enhancement of social and economic development.

The CROSQ is an Inter-Governmental Organization among the fifteen Member States of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and is responsible to the Ministers of Trade and Economic development (COTED).

The CROSQ is located in Barbados and is generally championing the cause for the establishment of a Regional Quality Infrastructure.