Posted on

SVGTU sends delegation to the 35th Biennial CUT


The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers’ Union is being represented at the 35th Biennial Conference of the Caribbean Union of Teachers (CUT) by a six member delegation.{{more}}

Members of the delegations include the General Secretary Margaret Lewis Jackson, 2nd Vice President Rawle Caine, Public Relations Officer Vibert Lampkin, Committee Member Linda Nichols, and Immediate Past President Sheldon Govia.

The delegation left the state on Sunday, August 7, 2011, for the congress which will be held in Barbados from August 7 – 14, 2011.

The SVGTU President (Ag.) Ronald Clarke will join the delegation in Barbados on his return from Capetown, South Africa, where he represented the SVGTU at the 6th World Congress of Education International.