Posted on

National Dance Company members inducted

National Dance Company members inducted

Social Share

Minister of Urban Development, Culture, Labour and Electoral Matters René Baptiste, used the opportunity of the Finals of the 8th KCCU National Dance Festival on Saturday, October 4th, to induct the newest members of the National Cultural Foundation’s National Dance Company (NDC).{{more}}

At the Finals, which took place at the Peace Memorial Hall, Baptiste announced the names of the 13 dancers and 3 musicians who are, now, officially members of the NDC. The dancers are as follows: Molicia Browne, Ronique Dellimore, Natasha Gordon, Andrell Grant, Lisa Johnson, Claydonna Peters, Maxine Browne, Chelsea Ferdinand, Shanel Toney, Nicholas Bartholomew, Marcus Hannaway, Stanley Johnson and Christine Martin. The musicians are Rodney Small, Reajhaun Baptiste and Jomoro Francis.

The NDC has been in existence for just over a year, and, as part of the Vincentian delegation, recently attended CARIFESTA, which took place in Guyana last month. (JSV)