Posted on

We FM rewards workers


WE FM, a radio station that came on stream in 1997, has rewarded a number of persons for their contribution to the progress of the entity.

Among those rewarded were Anthony Dennie for his long-standing service and Val Matthias for dedication. Natasha Roberts received an award of appreciation.{{more}}

Cecil Ryan, Stephen Huggins, St. Clair Scott, and Win Callender were acknowledged for outstanding and distinguished contribution.

Certificates of appreciation went to Burns Bonadie, Nigel Blake, Earl Daniel, Bernard Lewis, Lorna Fraser, Sherwin Ambris, Ernesto Cooke and Maurice Horne.

The ceremony, the first of its kind, took place last week Friday at the radio station located at Windy Point jutting out to the Caribbean Sea at Lower Questelles in South Leeward.