Posted on

Who will take Miss Carival crown?

Who will take Miss Carival crown?


Head of the Beauty Shows Committee (BSC) of the Carnival Development Corporation (CDC) Cheryl Rodriguez says that this is the happiest she has ever been, as it relates to the Miss Carival show.

Miss Carival 2016 will be held tonight Friday, July 1 at 8 p.m. at Carnival City, Victoria Park, {{more}}under the theme “31 years of exquisite pageantry.”

Speaking to SEARCHLIGHT at Young Island on Tuesday, where the media were invited to meet with the 10 contestants who will take part in the show, Rodriguez commented, “the young ladies are wonderful and everything is going so well…patrons can expect a show of a very high standard, as the girls are all reigning queens in their own countries”.

The BSC chair said that she is also excited about the guest artiste Marlon Roudette, who was scheduled to arrive in the country, accompanied by his seven-member band, yesterday afternoon.

The 10 countries and contestants are: Miss Anguilla Chelsey Hughes, Miss Barbados Sheryl Forde, Miss Dominica Tasia Floissac, Miss Grenada Nyanka Samuel Robinson, Miss Montserrat Tabeanna Tuitt, Miss St Kitts and Nevis Orngel Erskine, Miss St Lucia Yuana David, Miss Trinidad and Tobago Djennicia Francis and Miss Venezuela Michelle Sinmues. Host country St Vincent and the Grenadines will be represented by Miss SVG 2016 Nikianna Williams.

Miss Carival 2015 is Miss SVG 2015 DeYonte Mayers.

Other guest artistes include Shane ‘Hypa 4000’ Husbands, Orande ‘Bomani’ Charles and Saeed Bowman. (LC)