Posted on

Joslyn awarded GECCU Employee of the Year 2010

Joslyn awarded GECCU Employee of the Year 2010

Social Share

Only one year after joining the team at the General Employees Cooperative Union (GECCU), newcomer Julian Ivo Joslyn has already earned the title of Employee of the year 2010.{{more}}

No stranger to the world of financing and customer relations, the former employee of another financial institution was the recipient of a number of accolades on the night when GECCU held its annual dinner and recognized staff members who had performed outstandingly throughout the year and had reached milestones in the company.

The annual dinner and awards ceremony, which took place last Saturday, February 19, at the Aquatic Club, saw more than 30 awards being handed out to 22 members of staff for performances during the 2010 period.

Joslyn, a Senior Loans Officer, took home five awards, which included the coveted Employee of the Year, Chief Executive Officer’s award, Most Outstanding Senior Employee, Most Outstanding Performer in the Loans Department, and an award for punctuality and attendance.

Also receiving multiple awards was Junior Insurance Clerk Bernadette Culzac for Most Outstanding Junior Employee, Most Outstanding Performer, and punctuality and attendance.

Administrative Officer at the Georgetown office Baldwin Johnney won an award for punctuality and attendance, and was recognized for his 15 years of service to the institution.

Johnney was one of eight employees who were presented with plaques for their years of service. They included CEO’s Secretary Alicia Ashton- Doyle; Systems Data Administrator Elias Francis; and Office Attendant Lydia Cain who received a punctuality award (ten years).

Also honored with Johnney for 15 years of service was Disbursement Officer Adinga Findlay, while Senior Insurance Officer Cecile Fraser Gibson was lauded for her 20 years of service.

Receiving recognition for a quarter century with the 46-year-old company were Internal Auditor Damoris Alexander and Janitor Joan Morgan.

Other awardees were Noriesiah Shallow, Joanne Stowe- Powers, Junelto James, Frances Thompson (2), Lydia Cain, Alison Guy, Charissa Pitt (2), Sonya Johnney, Kathlyn Parsons, Kyle Providence (2), Cecile Fraser- Gibson, Hassan Archibald and Operations Officer Cornelia Moses.

Last Saturday’s event heard from the institutions CEO Lennox Bowman, President Philmore Isaacs, as well as Minister with responsibility for Cooperatives Frederick Stephenson, who all congratulated the entire staff for their contribution and service to the development of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

The staff were encouraged to continue the excellent work which they have been doing over the past years and to list their standards as they go along.

A man of few words on the night, Employee of the Year Joslyn thanked the management and staff for being recognised and vowed to continue doing his best as an employee of the General Employees Cooperative Credit Union.(JJ)