Posted on

Early Childhood group formed

Social Share

An executive committee to guide the affairs of the National Association for Early Childhood Development for the next two years was formed following a meeting last week.{{more}}

Rochelle Tannis Ollivierre was elected President of the Executive, following a meeting last Thursday, October 21, at the VINSAVE conference room in Kingstown.

Marcia John was elected Vice President of the committee, with Jennifer Williams the General Secretary, Treasurer Clarrice Richards, Public Relations Officer Meshel Jarvis, and committee members Andrea Cupid and Yoland Maring.

Apart from the elections at Thursday’s meeting, discussions were held on the various zonal reports monitoring checklists for preschools and day care centres in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Present at the meeting were officials from the Ministry of Education’s Curriculum Unit.

The next scheduled meeting of the committee is slated for November 25 this year.