Posted on

National Senior Squash titles determined

National Senior Squash titles determined


The four national senior squash titles were decided last Saturday at the National Squash Centre at Paul’s Avenue.

Topping the play was the men’s final, which saw Jason Doyle staying in charge, with a hard fought 5-11, 5-11, 13-11, 11-4, 11-9 defeat over Jules Snagg in a sapping encounter.

Before the Doyle versus Snagg showdown, in the third and fourth place play-off, Kevin Hannaway defeated Othniel Bailey 11-8, 11-1, 4-11, 4-11,


In the consolation final, Kai Bentick bettered Mikal Quashie 11-7, 11-6, 11-5.

Like Doyle, James Bentick retained the men’s 40 and over title, by defeating Paul Cyrus 11-4, 11-2, 11-4.

Taking the men’s 40 and over third and fourth place play-off was Telbert Samuel, who gained an 11-9, 6-11, 11-7, 7-

11, 11-9 trumping over Colin Alexander.

And, the women’s open was won by Giovanna Miller-Alexander, with Greta Primus crowned the women’s 40 and over champion.